Do you want to win $4,000 worth of stuff?

David Airey

After a brief respite from blogging, today I return to my blogging action stations (my cheap desk from Office World) to report on how you could get a chunk of David Airey’s amazing $4,000 anniversary blog giveaway.

Despite the fact David is an Irishman living in Scotland and typically would pay for things in pounds and pence, I’ll forgive him for calculating his giveaway in dollars because, well, David’s just a bloody nice bloke.

It’s a testament to how popular David is to see the level of support from fellow bloggers who are bending over backwards to help with this giveaway. Even some very prominent a-listers such as Darren Rowse of ProBlogger and Lorelle VanFossen of Lorelle on WordPress are digging into their own pockets to help with the giveaway.

Some of the prizes that have really caught my eye include:

  • Logo designs from the likes of David himself and Tara Roskell of Graphic Design Blog
  • Custom WordPress theme design by Nate Whitehill
  • Premium WordPress package by Brian Gardener
  • One years hosting and setup on a Media Temple dedicated server, kindly donated by John Boardley of
  • Free Behringer USB podcasting kit supplied by Fraser’s Affiliate Marketing Blog
  • Blog review by Aaron Russell of The best till last 

This is a mere fraction of what’s on offer so head over to David’s blog and see what other fantastic prizes are on offer. To win you simply need to subscribe to David’s feed or write an article about the competition, or both to increase your chances.

May I take this opportunity to congratulate David for a very successful year’s blogging. David’s blog was one of the first I stumbled across when I started reading design blogs back in February this year, and since then he’s never failed to deliver excellent articles and spur great discussion. My hat goes off to you Mr Airey.

Many thanks to all the people who left comments here over the last couple of weeks. I apologise I wasn’t around to respond to all comments individually, but a warm thanks all the same to: Vivien, David, Tara, Fahmishah, Paul, Johno, Justin and dt.